When can a Workspace owner transfer content?
When a user is deleted, deprovisioned, or leaves a workspace, they may leave behind private page content. This feature allows a Workspace owner of an Enterprise Plan workspace to transfer this content to another, current user so it is easily recovered.
Note: This process applies on a user’s private content after they have left a workspace. Content shared with a current workspace member will not be transferrable.
A Workspace owner is able to reassign the private content of a user who has recently left the workspace if:
The user is not currently part of the workspace (they have been deprovisioned)
The user had private pages
The user’s private pages were not already reassigned to another user
The user was part of the workspace fewer than 30 days ago
The workspace is on an Enterprise Plan subscription
How to reassign content
Settings & membersand click the
Navigate to the
Recently leftusers tab.
For the user who has been deprovisioned (the “recently left user”), select the destination where you would like to send the deprovisioned user’s private pages.
You will see a confirmation modal; select
Transfer private pagesto continue the private page transfer process.
All of the deprovisioned user's private pages will appear in the destination user’s sidebar, nested under a new top-level private page.
Note: A user who has had their private pages reassigned will remain in the “Recently left” list with their number of private pages shown as 0.