Workspaces

What is a Workspace?

A Workspace is a space in Dropbase where you and your team can collaborate on your data. You can invite teammates to join your Workspace or you can join someone else's Workspace.

In Dropbase, one subscription corresponds to one workspace. You can create more than one workspace if you desire, but that will require more than one subscription plan.

If you invite someone to a Workspace, they will have access to all the current and future Workbooks created in that Workspace. You can invite someone with different access levels.

Workspaces consist of one or more Workbooks.

Creating a Workspace

To create a Workspace, click the Dropbase logo at the top left of your window, this will open the Workspace Switcher. Select "Create New Workspace" and name your workspace. It may take up to 30 seconds to create a Workspace. Once the Workspace is created, it will be automatically opened.

Switching Workspaces

To switch between Workspaces, click the Dropbase logo at the top left of your window, to open the Workspace Switcher. Select the Workspace that you wish to open.

Deleting a Workspace

Ensure that you have the Workspace that you want to delete opened. Select the settings icon in the left menubar then select "Delete Workspace." When you delete a Workspace, all Workbooks, Worksheets, saved Sources and Extracts, Database tables, Pipelines, and Dropzones will be permanently deleted. Only delete a Workspace if you are certain that you will not need this data in the future.

Accessing Database Credentials

Only Admins and Owners can access database credentials. To view credentials, ensure that you have the desired Workspace opened. Select the settings icon in the left menubar then select "Show Credentials." Credentials can be copied into your favorite tools. Dropbase uses Snowflake to store your data, you can use these credentials to log into Snowflake directly.

Renaming Workspaces

Open your Workspace and select the settings icon in the left menubar. Select the edit icon next to the Workspace name near the top of the page to rename your Workspace.

Workbooks

What is a Workbook?