There are a few different ways you can control who can see and join your home.

  1. Public vs. Private vs. Secret Homes
  2. Disabling "Invite" Permission
  3. Resetting your Invite Link

Other FAQs


1. Public vs. Private vs. Secret Homes

When you create a new home, you can set its discoverability and whether people can freely join or need to be approved.

A public home is discoverable in the app and anyone can join.

A private home is discoverable in the app, but people will need to request to join and be approved.

A secret home is totally off the grid. It's not discoverable in the app and can only be accessed via an invite.

You can also change the "Discoverability" and the "Require Approval" toggle after you've created your home if you change your mind.

On Web

  1. Navigate to your home and click the "v" dropdown button to the right of the home's name. Then click "Settings".