Time restriction functionality for users with Shift View or Office role is necessary to ensure that historical production data will not be changed by operators intentionally or unintentionally. If the feature is on then operators can’t access shift data over the set period of time (in days). For example, if the value is 3, then operators can edit shifts of today, yesterday and the day before yesterday.
Because it is important to minimise ways for data manipulation. Based on our experience sometimes operators have the incentive to change data in hindsight. Time restriction limits the likelihood of this happening and ensures that administrators get accurate downtime and OEE information about their production process.
Firstly, go to Settings and open “Users” card.
Add new Shift View or Office user or edit an existing one.
Open the role section (from edit icon)
Enable the “Time restriction for changing data” functionality by clicking on the toggle button. The toggle turns green when enabled.
Enter the preferred time period (in days).
<aside> 💡 Note: If you enable this for an existing user, then they need to log out and log in again for the changes to apply.