There are a few different ways you can control who can see and join your home.


1. Requiring Approval

When you create a new home (and at any point after), you can decide whether people who have your home’s invite link can freely join your home or need to be approved. If you’re planning to share your home’s invite link publicly, we generally suggest having this toggle turned ON.

When "Require Approval" is on, anyone who has your home’s invite link can get to your "front door" and request to join - at which point you'll be notified and will have the option to approve or deny them.

Note: You can use "Require Approval" in tandem with a New Member Survey to create an 'application' to join your home (set up a series of questions that you require new members to answer that'll help you decide if they're a good fit for your group or not).

On Web / Desktop

  1. Navigate to your home and click the "v" dropdown button to the right of the home's name. Then click "Settings" in the dropdown menu.
  2. Click "Home privacy" in the left side menu
  3. Change the “Require new member approval” toggle to your desired setting

On Mobile

  1. In your home’s side menu, tap the “•••” next to your home's name
  2. Tap "Settings" in the dropdown menu
  3. Tap “Privacy”