From time to time people will unsubscribe from your emails. That is normal, don't take it personally.
When this happens, most of the time they do it by clicking on the unsubscribe link in your emails.
From time to time people will reply to your email and you have to do it manually.
This is how it's done:
Set up Do Not Contact
Open the person's record in Friendly Automate, and open the dropdown on the right.
If you remove the tick from this person's profile, he/she will be added to the Do Not Contact list, which means, you can't send any emails to this person.
You will know, because a new warning will appear under this person's image:
This Status is also visible in the list view, so you'll always know opted out:
This works the other way around as well.
You can simply click on the 'x' next to the Do Not Contact warning:
Or alternatively you can add the Email channel to his preferences: