There's a few things to note when you remove someone from a shared workspace:
- Any pages they created in the
Shared section of the sidebar will remain in the workspace.
- If there are any pages where Workspace Access = Can Read or Can Comment, and they're the only person with edit access, no one will be able to edit the page after they're removed. Make sure to invite another admin with edit access first.
- Our support team can help if this happens! Just send us a quick note to email@example.com and we'd be happy to restore permissions for you.
- Any pages in the
Private section of their sidebar will be lost when you remove them. Make sure they have their private content backed up elsewhere!
- Before removing a member, they can use the
Invite a Person button in the Share menu to share their private pages with their personal email address.
- They can also use the
Move to button in the
••• next to a private page's name in the sidebar to move to a different workspace.
- They can also export their private pages as Markdown, HTML, CSV or PDF to migrate to a different tool.
- You can restore access to these private pages by re-inviting that person to the workspace.
Something we didn't cover?
Message us in the app by clicking
? at the bottom right on desktop (or in your sidebar on mobile). Or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org ✌️