The legislative authority of the Vanderbilt Student Government is housed in the Undergraduate Senate. Composed of 27 voting Senators from every undergraduate school and class, the Undergraduate Senate serves to express the voice of the student body on issues of University, state, and national importance. Senators are elected to a one-year term beginning in September of every school year and serving through May of that year. The Senate meets bi-weekly, with the calendar being published at the beginning of each Fall and Spring semester. Meetings are free and open to the public.

<aside> 👉 Note: Find your representatives at


2020 - 2021 Senate Session

Voting Record

The official voting record, containing the Yay/Nay/Abstain votes for all Senate resolutions from all senators, is available at

<aside> 👉 Note: For more information about VSG, visit


<aside> 👉 Contact: For questions, comments, or to contact your representatives, email us directly at