Workspace creation

In the course of exploring mudstack, we created a workspace for you and seeded it with some content so you wouldn't feel quite so... alone!

Now that you have a free mudstack account, you might want to create your own 'real' workspace from scratch. You could either just modify the starter workspace or create a new one.


Create a new workspace

In the top left workspace switcher, click the Create new workspace → button. This drops you into the workspace create flow where you can name and identify your workspace with an icon.

All these fields are easily editable, so you can always just accept the default value for the workspace name and get to the workspace quickly.

Screen Shot 2021-09-13 at 2.47.59 PM.png


Modify an existing workspace

If you accepted the default workspace name during account creation or you just want a change, you can edit the name and icon for your workspace if you're the owner of a workspace or an admin for the account. Click Workspace Settings so you can edit this information.

Screen Shot 2021-09-13 at 3.01.54 PM.png


Inviting collaborators

All collaborators on a free account have access to every workspace under the account. Admin roles, view only members, and workspace specific permissions are available only on paid professional accounts.

To invite collaborators to your account, click the button in the top left and then click Share Workspace. Free accounts are allowed up to 5 collaborators, so you can invite 4 other friends from here.

Once your invitee accepts their invite, they can start reviewing, requesting chances and collaborating with you on mudstack.

Untitled


Leaving a workspace

If you accepted an invite to someone else's personal (i.e. free) account, you are now a collaborator on that account and have access to all their workspaces. You can can leave the account by clicking the Workspaces button in the top left, then clicking the Edit Profile Button. Once in the Edit Profile view, Organizations. Leaving an account will result in your access to all workspaces under that account being revoked.